Data access permissions [29th May 2018]
If you have an it’seeze Commerce website, it’s now possible for your customers to see what data you hold on them and to delete this data from your online shop if they wish to.
To do this, your customers simply need to go into their account settings on your website and choose to either download the data or to close their account.
If they have never made an order through your site, all of their account data will be deleted. However, if a customer who has previously ordered from your website chooses to close their account, their account data will still be deleted but you will be able to see information relating to their orders, including billing and delivery addresses, email addresses, and phone numbers.
These new permissions allow for greater transparency and give your customers more control over their personal data.