|If you have an it'seeze responsive website, refer to this article instead|
The toolbar is divided into three sections: log-in and save, text control, and advanced.
Log-in and save
The log-in and save section of the toolbar has three buttons:
Clicking this button will take you out of edit mode, but will leave you logged in. If you have made any edits since you last saved, you will be asked if you want to save them. You can go back into edit mode by clicking the it’seeze logo, without needing to log in again. If you are editing your site from a public computer (such as in a hotel) you should instead use the Log out button.
Clicking this button will take you out of edit mode, and log you out. If you have made any edits since you last saved, you will be asked if you want to save them. If you are editing your site from a public computer (such as in a hotel) you should use this button instead of the Exit button.
When you move the mouse over this button, the rest of the toolbar and all of the option bars will disappear, giving you a preview of how the site will look if you save it now. The bars reappear when you move the mouse off the button. Clicking the button will save your edits.
The text control section of the toolbar is used when editing text components.
The advanced section of the toolbar has five buttons:
Clicking this button will let you edit SEO metadata.
Clicking this button will delete the page, after asking you to confirm that you want to do this. This button is not shown when editing the home page.
Clicking this button will let you manage uploaded files.
Clicking this button will let you access the various panels. For more information, see the Panels help pages, accessible from the navigation at the top of this page.
Clicking this button will open this editing help site in a new browser tab.